Levy County has five County Commissioners that are elected at-large or countywide. The Commissioners approve the county’s operating and capital budgets. The County Commissioners oversee all county departments including:

Animal Services
Code Enforcement
County Attorney
County Extension
Development Department
Emergency Management
Human Resource
Levy County Transit
Mosquito Control
Parks and Recreation
Public Safety
Road Department
Soil Conservation
Solid Waste
Tourist Development
Veterans Service


Regular meetings of the Board are open to the public and are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of each month and two weeks later on Tuesday. Regular Board Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. or 6:00 p.m. The meetings are held at the Levy County Courthouse in the County Commissioners’ Board Room. All special meetings of the Board are posted at the Annex Building and advertised in the local newspaper if time permits.

2021 Regular Board Meeting Dates (Meeting times are 9 am unless otherwise stated):

January 5th and 19th (9am & 6pm)
February 2nd and 16th (9am & 6pm)
March 2nd and 16th (9am)
April 6th and 20th (9am)
May 4th and 18th (9am)
June 8th and 22nd (9am)
July 6th and 20th (9am & 6pm)
August 3rd and 17th (9am)
September 7th and 21st (6pm & 9am)
October 5th and 19th (9am)
November 2nd and 16th (9am) 
December 7th and 21st (9am) 

Connect with your Commissioner
- John Meeks, Chair - Rock Meeks, Vice Chair - Lilly Rooks - Matt Brooks

2021 Board Appointments/Committees/Departments

2021 Board Departments
District 1 - John Meeks, Chairman   District 3 - 
Emergency Management, Board Chair    Agriculture Center 
Human Resources, Board Chair   Development (Building & Zoning) 
Public Safety     
Transit    District 4 - Lilly Rooks 
Legal     Animal Services
Court House Space-Board Chair   Library 
Finance/Insurance, Board Chair     
District 2 - Rock Meeks, Vice Chair    District 5 - Matt Brooks
Parks/Mosquito Control    Solid Waste (Landfill)
Plat Review    Tourism 
Road    Planning
Water/SHIP    Veterans


2021 Board Appointments & Committees
District 1 - John Meeks, Chairman   District 3 - 
Middle & Lower Suwannee River & Withlacoochee River Task Force    County Agent Advisory Board 
Canvassing Board, Chair    Levy County Jail Diversion Planning Committee 
Value Adjustment Board   Canvassing Board, Alternate
North Florida Regional Planning Council    
Resiliency Florida Board of Directors    
RESTORE Act/Gulf Consortium    District 4 - Lilly Rooks 
Small County Coalition Board of Directors    Nature Coast Oyster Alliance
Transportation Disadvantage - Chair    Small County Coalition Board of Directors 
Court Facilities     
District 2 - Rock Meeks, Vice Chair    District 5 - Matt Brooks
Career Source (CLM)    Nature Coast Business Development Council
Florida Leaders Organized for Water    North Florida Economic Development Partnership Board of Directors 
Greenways and Trails   Suncoast Connector Task Force 
Nature Coast State Trail    Tourist Development Council 
Northern Turnpike Connector Task Force    Transportation Disadvantage 
    Value Adjustment Board

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 310
Bronson, FL 32621

Street Address:
310 School St. 
Bronson, FL 32621

Telephone: (352) 486-5218
Fax: (352) 486-5167